Dad bonus block

Well its been awhile and I know many of you are making great progress on your quilts, many of them finished. We also have new people joining us all the time so do keep visiting and sending in your progress.

As promised I have finally managed to finish a block request for a ‘DAD’.

download your bonus block here Dad bonus block

And Cathy, because you requested it for your friend, I am going to showcase your work to all, because it looks fantastic. Go visit Cathy’s work and say hi here. Here’s her finished NPNT quilt.

hugs, and happy stitching

Helen

Published in: on March 31, 2009 at 9:56 am  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://npnt.wordpress.com/2009/03/31/dad-bonus-block/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi Helen – The link to open the .pdf doesn’t seem to be working. I keep getting a ‘file not found’ error.

    • HI tomi, it works for me okay so I am not sure of the problem, is anyone else having troubles? I will email it directly to you as a PDF. hugs, Helen

  2. Hi Helen

    I am having the same problem as Tomi says file not found. Maybe you can help.

    Janice

  3. I love the Dad block. I’m kind of sad that I’ve finished my quilt so that I can’t use it. Hmmmm — Maybe I’ll have to make another one.

  4. Hi, Have started to make this quilt and love the “Dad” block. Is there a ‘flipside’ with with a little verse or some sort of writing. I would really like to use this in my quilt.

    thanks

    Rachael

    • oh sorry Rachael, no there isnt, just google sayings and quotes and I am sure you will find something. There is the alphabet you can download on the blog and use that to ‘write’ your chosen verse, hugs Helen

  5. […] finns det bonusblock att ladda ner från NPNT-bloggen. Här är direktlänkar till Grandpa, Dad, Princess och Gift. Det är möjligt att det kommer fler framöver så jag håller […]

  6. Hi. I am unable to open the free dad block. Can you please email it to me.

  7. Hi! Greetings from Finland! I LOVE your quilts! Your blog is fantastic! It’s so nice to find other quilters all around the world! 🙂

  8. hi, what a great quilt good for you. i can’t download the block either. would you email it to me.
    ty debi


Leave a comment