Fairies

It seems that the latest trends in Houston at the International Quilt Market this weekend included fairies….. what fun, as you may know I loooooove fairies… Maybe this is why my early BOM quilt Fairy Kisses has been having a big resurgence lately?

Fairy kisses BOM quilt

Have any of you finished Fairy Kisses? I’d love to see a photo.

Spring also always makes me think of Fairies at the bottom of the garden… my mother in her very large garden has lots of fairy nooks and always sends the grand daughters to search for them.

My garden is just coming into its very best and I just love this time of year…. don’t you? Of course this may make all of our Northern friends a little jealous as they head into Autumn and winter – not to worry, I actually love something about all four seasons as I am sure you all do.

Fairy block

hugs for today

Helen

Published in: on October 27, 2008 at 2:55 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://npnt.wordpress.com/2008/10/27/fairies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

