Beauty

Before I show you the block of the week look what the mail man brought to my door this morning!!!

oh excitement…… 20 copies of my book – supposedly for family and friends – yes they’ll all get one and a few leftover for some of those preorders. I have another 40 on the way but with Christmas mail they may take a little longer. faux applique

‘Faux Applique’

Published by the American Quilters’ Society has been released.

Faux applique cover pic

You can see more and read more on my other blog .I have put them on my website here and they will be in your local stores soon hopefully….. US friends can already get them here.

I know there are many NPNT’ers who are waiting for this book, particularly some from Country Chix at Kadina where  I recently taught the Blessed Beauty project..

I’d love to see some pics if you’ve finished girls…..and Blessed Beauty is my segue into this weeks block – how was that…?

IMG_4211

why not add some Colourque to this one…

This has been a long, exciting and interesting journey for me and I thank you all for sharing it with me. I thank you for your patience, your encouragement and your passion for my projects and techniques – the one and only reason for all of this – you. I cant wait to start seeing some of your creations…

hugs to you all

Helen

Published in: on December 15, 2008 at 4:10 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://npnt.wordpress.com/2008/12/15/beauty/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Well done Helen – can’t wait to lay our hands on them!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

